A Series of Disappointments

A Series of Disappointments

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

Doris Johnson is a middle-aged woman stuck in a gray-cubicle job and an absent-husband marriage. One really bad day propels her on a journey to revisit the decisions she's made in her life. She packs up her cat, Mrs. Palmer, and together they set off to explore the forks-in-the-road not taken. She rekindles a relationship with old friend Tim Woodman, who is in need of love. She seeks out her old flame, Zeke Lyons, who, she discovers, is afflicted with a lack of integrity. Finding her first love, Jack O'Lent, reveals that he has become a brainwashed activist. Along the way, she finds that she herself has mysteriously become the object of a government manhunt. (cover photo - istockphoto.com)I check the VIN and everything is good, no note, no accidents, no outstanding warrants, Ia€Ÿll give you nineteenfive, straight out.a€ Doris looked him in the eye and mentally added fifteen hundred to the Blue Book value she had found on theanbsp;...

Title:A Series of Disappointments
Author: Peggy Knutson
Publisher:Lulu.com - 2010-10-30

You must register with us as either a Registered User before you can Download this Book. You'll be greeted by a simple sign-up page.

Once you have finished the sign-up process, you will be redirected to your download Book page.

How it works:
  • 1. Register a free 1 month Trial Account.
  • 2. Download as many books as you like (Personal use)
  • 3. Cancel the membership at any time if not satisfied.

Click button below to register and download Ebook
Privacy Policy | Contact | DMCA